23 November 2013 Online Discussion Group of the Mormon Transhumanist Association

23 November 2013 Online Discussion Group of the Mormon Transhumanist Association

The November 2013 Discussion Group of the Mormon Transhumanist Association will be on Saturday, November 23, at 10:30am mountain time (9:30am PST, 12:30pm EST, 5:30pm UK, 6:30pm EU), in Google+ Hangouts.

If you have already participated in an association online discussion group, you know what to do. Otherwise, please join Google+ and the Mormon Transhumanist Association community on Google+, add Giulio Prisco and Lincoln Cannon to a circle, and let us know that you wish to participate so we can invite you.

We will start with discussion on:

Religious, social, and cultural differences between Mormonism and mainstream Christianity. One of the objectives of the discussion will be to find ways to take advantage of the MTA experience to facilitate the launch of a Christian Transhumanist Association (CTA).

And continue with other topics brought by the participants.

News

Subscribe Subscribe to News